top of page

Keep updated

Covid-19 related restrictions and policies

All information you might need to keep yourself and your clients informed during these post-Covid19  period!

Pula Amphitheater Croatia
Pula Amphitheater Croatia

General EU rule

For nearly two years European Union only allowed entry for tourism purpose for visitors from selected countries. From March 1st 2022 this rule was abolished and visitors from all countries can enter as long as they have been vaccinated with an EU or WHO approved vaccine or have proof of recovery.

But in reality, each country can set their own rules.

Countries that follow EU rule

Countries that follow general EU rule are: Italy, Portugal, Austria, Spain and Finland.

Countries with no restrictions

Some countries have abolished all entry restrictions - you do not need to present your vaccination status and even non-vaccinated guests can enter without any restrictions. Countries that have no restrictions are: Slovenia, Hungary, Czech Republic, Denmark, Norway, Sweden, France and Croatia, Bulgaria and Romania, Serbia, Montenegro etc.

Entry restrictions to Balkan

All Balkan countries have lifted their Covid19 related policies (Slovenia, Croatia, Serbia, Montenegro, Bulgaria, Romania, North Macedonia etc). Entry conditions are the same as in 2019 before Covid19 pandemic.

EU approved vaccines

Pfizer, Johnson & Johnson, Novavax, AstraZeneca and Moderna

WHO approved vaccines

All EU approved vaccines as well as Sinopharm, Sinovac, Serum Institute of India and Bharat Biotech.

Where can you travel if you were vaccinated with other vaccine (eg Sputink)

If you were vaccinated with other vaccines there are still many countries which you can visit. You can visit all Balkan countries as well as those EU countries which have lifted Covid19 related restrictions.

Aerial View of City
bottom of page